The Spectre of Math

March 20, 2009

199 pages

Filed under: Mathematics,Teaching — jlebl @ 4:56 pm

That’s what I am up to in my diffy q’s notes. Well true it’s 12pt font (but smaller than standard latex margins) so that I can check them when teaching, and some pages are skipped due to the thing being typeset in the book class without openany option.  But it would be over 190 even with openany.  The Fourier series chapter is still mostly missing, but all the other chapters are more or less finished.  I guess I am now a week ahead in class preparation now, plus I have the Sturm-Liouville all typed up from last semester, so it will start getting simpler and simpler.

Yes, I’m now obsessed with polishing them.  Too bad these notes are for engineers.  it would be wonderful to be able to get more in depth with some of the more fun aspects.  I guess even I would learn a lot then.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

