The Spectre of Math

March 20, 2009

I don’t call much

Filed under: Personal — jlebl @ 3:49 pm

So I just got this voice on my cellphone telling me that my minute balance is low.  I have a prepaid and usually by for $100 worth of minutes which I normally spent in about 9 months to a year.  I ignored it for a few days (I don’t call much) and I went on the website.  And wow, I find out I had 488 minutes remaining (basically I used up only about 500 minutes in the past year) but the minutes were about to expire tomorrow.  I put in an additional $50 (I guess for the next year).  I gotta say, that’s a cheap plan :)

Apparently 500 is not enough for some people for even a month.  I think my brother goes through a thousand or two each month.  Well this is probably the result of living in a small midwest town and riding a bike to work so we almost never have to call each other with Marketa to pick each other up or some such.  1000 in 9-12 months was my San Diego average.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

