The Spectre of Math

November 30, 2009

Real Analysis

Filed under: Mathematics,Teaching — jlebl @ 3:38 am

So the colleague of mine who was teaching my real analysis course for me went a bit faster than I expected and therefore he went straight through to the end of my prepared material. The bad part of this is that I had to prepare new material, the good part is that I really am going to get through Picard’s theorem (existence and uniqueness of ODE) as I wanted (that’s just a cool theorem, and it uses all the things learned in the course). So I spent today writing that section and polishing up the notes overall.
I am getting very close to being “functionally complete” with the notes. I now even made a webpage for them. They still lack the Taylor theorem section (which I did not cover in class) and some extra exercises in places. Just another few hours worth of work should be good for a first draft kind of quality.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

